You can archive a contact or a company. Nothing is ever deleted from your system and you can find everything you have archived in your recycle bin.
- Search for the contact/company in the top right search box.
- Click on the row in the table.
- In the display panel in the bottom click Archive.
- Confirm by clicking Ok.
This feature is available on all plans and all editions.