Cancelling an order and reinstating a cancelled order

In FoodStorm nothing is ever deleted but you can cancel an order if the customer chooses not to proceed.

  1. Click on the order in the table.
  2. Click the Cancel button.
  3. Enter a reason for cancelling the order. This can be emailed to the customer and also appears in the history.
  4. Click Save.
Once the order has been cancelled it will be greyed out in the table but still visible on the page.
If the customer decided they then want the order,
  1. Click on the order in the table.
  2. Click the Confirm button.
  3. Click Save.
The order will now appear in the status of confirmed.
This feature is available on all plans and all editions.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk